Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Ask for service advisor Anthony Taylor. Had to bring my van in for a check up after running over a dead deer that cleared the truck in front of us but my van didn’t have the clearance. We had some damage that Anthony had fixed up for us quickly. I have been going to Sanford in Honda for a few years now and highly recommend Sanford Honda for your service needs. Very professional and willing to go the extra mile to take care of its customers. I am not sure what Honda is paying him but it’s not ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

My experience with Sanford Honda was absolutely a blessing! They make you feel comfortable, they exceeded all my expectations. I recommend you go there, the Manager Ryan, the Seller Jose and all the staff will treat you with excellent professionalism, respect and a lot of honesty. I definitely recommend everyone to go shopping there. They are the best!!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

My experience with Sanford Honda was absolutely wonderful!!! They make you feel comfortable they went above and beyond all of my expectations. I strongly urge you to go there, you will be treated like family and you will feel love and honesty. " They gave got you"!!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

We did a lot of research before deciding to purchase a 2021 Honda Odyssey EX. After diving up to another dealership and being disappointed there, we called Sanford Honda on a whim and got in touch with Mr. Allen Black, he immediately pulled the car we were looking for and had it waiting for us to test drive as soon as we arrived at the dealership. He was patient and accommodating as we navigated the purchase of our new car with two small boys in tow. We felt that Mr. Black and the dealership provided us with the best deal possible ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Very positive experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2021

!!!Edit!!! Gotta give it to the new manager there. Trying to make things right with the place. Called me after my last visit, and review, to ask what can be improved and what he was going to do to make it right. Just because of him reaching out I have to give him 4 stars. We'll see what the future holds. Olie, good luck making it better than it was. Terrible service. Time and time again from the oil changes to true maintenance on your vehicle you will spend no less than 2 hours waiting. They feel because they are the ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

Great team!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Going to put in application to work..hope I don't have to much experience..been working on cars since 1986..

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Ask for Jeremy and Ozzie they really help me find a bigger car for me and my 4mnth old. They did everything they could to get me in a car,without giving me the run around.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Great Service

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

These 5 Stars are for the AWESOME person that works in the parts department, Ms. Rhonda...!! She is so very friendly, willing to help and just an absolute JOY to have helping you...!! I wish I could share her positive energy throughout the world...!! I would certainly make for a much nicer place to live...!! Thank you Ms. Rhonda for simply being the genuine, kind-hearted person that you naturally are...Continued Blessing, Always...!!

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Customer service is good. Prices could be cheaper . Overall good experience

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Amazing amazing amazing experience. I walked in and the salesman Allen Black knew which car I wanted and needed. First time getting great service and closing in no time. Thanks to Sanford Honda I have an affordable payment, four wheel drive, and an on the go car 🚗

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Everyone there is very helpful and Nice especially OZZIE! He gave us a great deal and is very helpful. I really appreciate his hard work!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Friendly staff

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Traded in my 2012 Durango for a 2014 Honda CRV and 2012 Civic here. Ronnie and Mollie were both great. After dealing with some of the dealerships in Fayetteville, this place was a breath of fresh air.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Love this place! Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Very good service department

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Super friendly and helpful service. The work took a little longer than I had hoped, but aside from the wait, everything was top-notch!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2020

Very good experience with Jeff as sales and Stacey as mgr. we purchased the car we wanted at a fair price and are very satisfied

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Great customer service!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

I think that when you have an awesome service experience you let others know. This was my experience at Sanford Honda. I don’t even have a Honda, but, an Acura. They were so nice on the phone about trying to help and then went I went into their Service Department, I was so impressed with the helpfulness of their associates. I was in and out quick, had all my issues resolved...AND, when I left I was told “Thank you” for coming into their location! I would highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

They take care of me good people great service my Seller advisor was Penny thank you so much I trade in my 2017 Honda Accord for a 2020 Honda Fit I got the best deal I recommend this dealership

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2020

This place just keeps on giving. We took our Honda here when we first moved here and got great service. Ended up buying two vehicles from them through the next year and are always pleased with their service. They're always happy to answer any of our car related questions, no matter how silly/small! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2020

Thanks a lot for the service, it was excellent and very fast. I will recommend your services to others.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

We have been bringing our cars here for service because of Brandon and his personal customer service. He goes above and beyond to ensure everything is correct. And if we have an issue, he’s quick to remedy the situation.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

All of my needs today was satisfied. I enjoyed doing business with Sanford Honda for the past 8 to 9 years.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

I had disconnected my battery in my 2010 Van. I could not reconnect the radio using the manual and code, Brian Taylor in the maintenance department had it done in 10 minutes. He found the real code. I had been using the code from my other Honda. Thanks Brian, good job.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

The General Manager Mr Cheeks is really about helping families in the area! I would highly recommend you to do business here!

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Everyone there was very professional. They went above and beyond to meet my expectations. Highly recommend. Michele and Stacey were great!

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2020

Reliable place of business. Also very friendly and polite.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

Always have great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2020

Excellent professional service,very knowledgeable service people.Friendly and helpful. All work was performed in a professional and timely manner and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for good service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2020

Great service

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

Was kind frustrated too find out I had to drive 45 minutes for the vehicle I was looking for, but that all changed after the experience I had there. Enough that I will probably look there first when it's time for the next buy.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2020

My son got a great deal on his first car. I would like to thank Geoffrey Spence for all his help. The only thing we have to so is return his car so they can redue his tint it was not the best.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2020

As always everyone was so courteous. Today was really busy so it took longer than usual for my inspection.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2020

Excellent service,it was my very time at this dealership and they worked very hard for me because my credit was'nt that but they made it happened and my wife is very pleased with the honda i gifted to her. Thank you Sanford Honda

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

We just bought a 2020 Honda Odyssey. I am in love with it! This was the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had! Thank you to Ollie Cotterell for all the help! Sanford Honda is an awesome place!!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2020

Very pleasant and stress free experience. I did my research, they beat the offer of the other dealers, and the financing department was easy to deal with. I think as long as you are prepared and know what you want to do, you will have a pretty simple and relaxed experience. Amanda and Jessica are very pleasant to deal with. Ozzie, the finance guy, is a pretty relatable as well. Based on my experience with the mentioned people, I would definitely buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2020

Once again my wife and I have been impressed with the professionalism and service provided by the Honda family in Sanford. Our trade transaction and purchase of 2020 Civic LX went very smoothly even with the pandemic issues. Very happy with the outcome and a special shout out to Amanda Cheek Murray and Jerrod Thompson. Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2020

Google logo
Google May 30, 2020

Great job to the service department. Great at digging in and finding the problem. Keep it up.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2020

Google logo
Google May 15, 2020

Thank you Sanford Honda for your excellent sales team and all they did to help us get into a fresh fabulous new Honda. Susan and Ollie need the management to give them a big hand! I’m not the easiest customer to walk in your doors. But that made this purchase so easy. They are both delightful and knowledgeable! Thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2020

I can't thank Sanford Honda enough for excellent service today. I want to thank Ollie,J. D. and your Service Manager for taking good care of me. I am a senior and love my Hondas. I have had 2 H. Accords and 2 SUV's since 1987. Would not any other vehicle. Thank you!!! Thank you!!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2020

The best buying experience I've had in years. Ollie Cotterell is knowledgeable answered all my questions is very pleasant. I was not pressured or constantly contacted to purchase. I'm really happy with my purchase would recommend Ollie and Tim. Thank you both.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2020

Great sales team and easy to work with Don’t go outta town and get treated like your nobody cause they sell so many Go to Sanford and they treat you right and beat Cary Honda prices too Edit** April 2020 Just got second new car from SANFORD HONDA in under a year! Both sold by Michelle, 2019 Civic Sport 2019 Passport Sport

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2020

Mr.Farrah & Mr. Tim Foushee are the best hands down. I came in stated what I wanted and what I could afford with the amount of money I had on me & they took very GOOD care of me. I am so happy with the purchase of my new vehicle. S/O to Sanford Honda & Sanford Honda Select they will take good care of you !!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2020

Great, easy experience. We live about 45 minutes away, and we were able to set up the deal via email and phone, and then just go in to test drive and sign papers. Definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2020

Just stopped by to check out some stock that has arrived, the staff was very helpful, I thank them for no pressure.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2020

Very nice and helpful. Prices are lower than Fayetteville or Raleigh.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2020

Awesome experience! This was my first time buying a car from a major dealership and I couldn’t have picked a better place! The process was easier than I thought and fairly quickly. Michele was extremely helpful, kind, and honest; she made me feel at ease throughout the whole process. The finance manager Tim was very thorough and detailed explaining my options and very patient and kind. All my questions and concerns were addressed and I didn’t feel pressured at all or rushed out. They even stayed with me after closing hours. I am very happy and pleased with ...

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2020

Great experience.. excellent customer service!! Keeps us coming back with!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2020

Love technician Tim

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2020

Susan is fantastic she really knows her stuff and makes the car buying process so easy! Also the finance guy Tim was super friendly and really made the complicated paperwork and numbers easy to understand! Awesome people up here!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2020

How are you ...have nice day

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2020

This is an edited post after having my problem resolved with the service department. I had a problem that I addressed with Brandon. He was very understanding and immediately helped me fixed my problem. I highly recommend that you speak with him or another service manager if you have problems.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2019

Great sales staff

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2019

Awesome staff! Energetic, welcoming, and work's very hard for you!

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2019

We recently received a notice and offer to trade our 2017 CRV for a new end of year clearance on a new 2019 CRV. We decided to look into it and decided to take advantage of the offer. Jerrod Thompson made the buying process smooth and easy. Jerrod looked over our 2017, consulted with his manager and quickly firmed up the offer. It was late in the afternoon and I had other business so I asked him to have everything ready the following day late afternoon. We were in and out the following day within an hour and on a way home with ...

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019

Got me in and out alot quicker today.

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

A great environment to purchase an automobile under your terms without any pressure! We are a very happy happy customer and had a great experience with all the people we worked with. We love our Honda CR-V and look forward to working with Sanford Honda! Update - We're back and getting another CRV!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2019

Our Sales representative Susan Doby was wonderful She knew the vehicle we were looking at and purchased. She answered all of our questions. Everyone at the dealership made the buying process easy.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2019

Excellent buying experience. Sales person Jerrod Thompson was very knowledgeable and helpful. All of the dealership employees we worked with were nice and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2019

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

I stopped in to test out a few different Honda models that I was interested in buying because I had a free evening. Ollie Cotterell greeted me at the door and gladly helped me look at the models I researched and even some I didn't know about. Unlike many other dealerships I've been to, Sanford Honda and especially Ollie made the experience a lot less stressful. Ollie didn't try to push anything on me I didn't want and made sure I was content with each car we looked at before moving on. I had such a ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

I purchased a used car from Sanford Honda and I love it! Jerry Farrar was an excellent salesman and very helpful and personable! i would highly recommend there used vehicle sale department and Saleperson Jerry Farrar

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2019

I purchased a used car from Sanford Honda and I love it! Ronnie Sasser was an excellent salesman and very helpful and personable! He knew exactly what to help me find and he assisted me on my time and what was flexible for me! I recommend him and Sanford Honda for sure.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2019

After shopping at another dealership in the area and not having a good experience, walking in to Sanford Honda was a much appreciated change. I’ve never felt more comfortable and confident while buying a car. penny Ward listened to my requests, gave me great advice, and found us a great car for the best price in the area. She never pushed us into buying the car until we knew we were ready.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2018

We drove to Sanford from Durham after finding a used car we liked online. When we got there Jerrod was waiting outside for us and had the car pulled up in the shade to get us out of the heat! He was very nice and friendly and not pushy at all. He let us take the car out for a test drive without him riding with us. Which was nice to be able to do. After test driving the original car we came for we decided to test drive another vehicle. Jerrod was fast with getting us the keys and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2016

My husband and I were in the market for a new Honda Odyssey EX-L. I shopped around online with different local Honda dealerships in the area, and was offered a great price on the Odyssey by Boyd Honda. Since Auto Park Honda is the closest Honda dealership to my home, I decided to test drive the car there and see if they would price match the price Boyd Honda offered me, but they declined to price match. I contacted Charles Clegg, the Internet Sales Representative at Standford and he was not only able to price match, but beat Boyd Honda'...

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us A Review